Posted in Uncategorized

SISTERHOOD AWARD

 

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11

When I checked my comments the other day, I found that I had been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Thank you Bittersweet Sensations; I’m honored. (Take some time to check out her blog.) This award is an encouragement – encouraging me to continue writing because at least one person took the time to read what I have written. It is a pay it forward kind of acknowledgement.My blog is in its infancy but will hopefully be maturing weekly.

THE RULES

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the Award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate seven blogs.

THE QUESTIONS

Who was your first crush and what did you like about that person?

My first crush was in elementary school (first grade) and rode my bus. His name was Dean. I seriously think that Dean and I became friends out of necessity. We were the only two elementary school kids who were picked up before they let the high school kids off and then picked up the rest of the elementary kids.

What is something about you that you’re most proud of?

I think I am most proud of my eclectic open mind. I am open to try almost anything unless I foresee harm to myself or others. It has allowed me to learn to snow and water ski; scuba dive; try different ethnic foods (I had a student who’s mother was from Korea, and he would bring in Korean food to try.); read a wide variety of genres – I love trying new things.

Where is your safe haven? Why?

My safe haven is on my living room couch with my German short-haired pointer on one side and my Plott hound on the other when my husband is on the road, but when he is home, it is snuggled safe in his arms.

What is your favorite genre in movies?

I always have a problem when trying to pinpoint my favorite genre in anything. It always depends on my mood, but for the most part I would rather watch something that is on the humorous side rather than the dramatic side.

If you’d trade a talent with a friend, what would it be and why?

Sometimes I think that I would like the people magnetism that some of my friends have; you know, the kind of people who call you or seek you out to do something. Many times I feel like I have no need for a phone because nobody calls me.

What is your biggest insecurity?

My biggest insecurity is second guessing myself. Whether it is in my writing or whether it was a project or test in school, I always seem to question whether I have done good enough.

Who is the person you like most in the world?

 Next to myself (because you have to like yourself first), the person would be my husband. He makes me laugh and encourages me when I question myself.

If you could invent anything but a time machine, what would it be and why?

I am not an inventor; I’m an adapter, a repurposer. However, if I had to invent something, it would have to be something that would impress the people on “Shark Tank.”

Do you have a particular way of making someone feel you love them?

On my family’s birthdays, I have carried over the tradition of calling the person in the morning and singing “Happy Birthday” to them.

How do you see yourself in five years?

In five years, I will have figured out this writing career, tamed the massive amount of things in my house, and moved to Tennessee, North Carolina, Kentucky, or somewhere like that.

MY NOMINEES

A Little Bird Tweets

Losing the Pounds My Way

Nutrition by Leslie

The Bending Branch Add Media

Maybe I’ll Shower Today

Such Small Hands

Finger, Fork & Knife

THE QUESTIONS

1. What was the inspiration for the title of your blog?

2. What is your greatest accomplishment?

3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why there?

4. Who would be the one political figure you would like to give a piece of your mind and why?

5. What is the best book you have ever read?

6. What is your greatest fear?

7. What motivates you to write?

8. What is your favorite comfort food?

9. What are you grateful for today?

10. What is the one thing you would like to accomplish over the next year?

One thought on “SISTERHOOD AWARD

Leave a Reply

