Posted in MOTIVATION

Z to H: Day 4: Identify Audience

Hello there. Glad you came back.

Today for class we need to write a post geared toward what we believe is our target audience. If you are reading this, you might be part of my target audience.

MAKING CHOICES

When I feel my best, I have usually made some positive choices about my mental attitude, the way I react to others, the food I eat, and the activities I take part in. As 2015 came to a close, I realized how stressed my life had become.

“How can you be stressed when you are retired?” you might ask.

Three things have contributed to my stressful existence.

  1. MOVING
  2. DEALING WITH MY HUSBAND’S HEALTH ISSUES
  3. LOSING TRACK OF POSITIVE, HEALTHY CHOICES

OK, I’ve moved. We have all read that moving causes stress. I choose to move, I choose where (city), and I shared the choice of which home to purchase. Pick up, move on, deal with it. So I will. Yup, I can be hard on myself. If I’m not, who will be?

Number 2. I can’t control anyone else’s health but my own. I can remind him to take his meds, eat healthy foods, and get some exercise; but I can’t do any of this for him.

On to number 3. Today, I got up and re-introduced some of the healthy choices I was making before we began packing to move.

I pulled out my Fit Bit on Monday and charged it. Tuesday morning I put it on. I like the fact that I can track my steps, my food, and my sleep with one product.

I started the day with 1/4 of a lemon squeezed into a glass. Added a bit of Pink Himalayan Sea Salt and filled the glass with 8 ounces of water. Then, I sat down with a good book and drank the concoction while I read.

Breakfast was a smoothie: 1/2 cup baby spinach, 1/2 cup frozen raspberries, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1 cup almond milk, 3 ounces yogurt, 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed, and 1 tablespoon ground chia seed.

Little steps.

What is ONE little step you can add to your life to make it healthier or less stressful?

3 thoughts on “Z to H: Day 4: Identify Audience

  1. My regime for losing weight started this week. I prefer a coffee (20 calories) and a wholemeal biscuit (40) calories. Then I am learning to enjoy being hungry till lunch! I’m on day 5.

    Like

    1. But if you leave yourself hungry and ignore nutrition, in the long run, you are not doing your body any good. I plugged the smoothie ingredients into my Fitbit and found the entire concoction was around 250 calories and with the chia seed, I feel fuller longer.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sure, we all do things our own way so long as it works. I am rebellious by nature. So every moment I am feeling empty makes me a rebel (with a cause) and so makes me a success.

        Like

Leave a Reply

